Sunday, June 16, 2024
No menu items!
HomeCloud ComputingNew Google Maps Platform launch stages and what they mean for you

New Google Maps Platform launch stages and what they mean for you

Your application’s users expect a certain amount of reliability and predictability, so we want to make it easier for you to identify the commitments behind the Google Maps Platform services that power your applications. Consistent launch stages communicate the capabilities, support, and production-readiness of the products and features you’re using.

To make it easier for you to understand what you’re getting when you adopt a Google Maps Platform product, we’ve streamlined our launch stages down to: Experimental, Preview, and General Availability. These launch stage names will help you decide when you’re ready to try new products and features, depending on your needs.

All new Google Maps Platform offerings will launch in Experimental, Preview or General Availability. Experimental products are focused on validating a prototype and are not guaranteed to progress to General Availability. At Preview, products or features are ready for you to test and evaluate. They also give you time to update or test your code before adopting it for production use. At General Availability, services are stable, ready for production use, and come with full Service-level Objective/Service-level Agreement support. 

We have already begun using these launch stage names. You can find more details about them in our launch stages documentation. We hope this update helps you build with confidence on Google Maps Platform.

For more information on Google Maps Platform, visit our website.

Cloud BlogRead More



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments